Winter-my piece of paradise

IMG_6390winter

Winter is nevertheless a wonderful season, if not to count the cold and gloomy days. But what really make you love it, is the snow. Snowflakes floating in the air and I ‘m caught in their magic dance. I watch the snowflakes covering my face, approaching one by one.  They’re falling from above, driven by the wind, and slowly falling on the ground. I feel extremely lucky to be able to see this wonder of nature. I admire the snowflakes that fall in my palm. They are so beautiful, very complex, but still with an extraordinary delicacy. I don’t want to see them melting, but their time is short. I keep my head high in the sky, I feel like I’m included in the whirlwind of snowflakes. I don’t want to go, don’t want to do anything,  just to stop the time, capture this moment and never stop feeling this pleasure. We are people of the snow, we are the reason winter is so beautiful, we are the ones who know how much is expected the first snow and how hard it is to break up with her. We are like a globe full of flakes and when someone shakes it, the snowflakes rise up and just as slowly fall on the ground.  It’s a true story that reflects the magic of winter wonders, that makes our life more beautiful.  It is  that kind of moment we want to live forever and in these minutes the wind and cold doesn’t matter at all. Here is the magic of the town I live in and I’m very proud of it. We are in the middle of winter and still enjoying every moment, cause every winter brings something new, something special, just like this new year.

IMG_6411winter
IMG_6393winterIMG_6407winter

Photographs by Lily H.

 

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Winter-my piece of paradise

  1. i would like to tell you that your blog is more and more interesting each day. lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email lista de email

  2. educational post. you’re always making us learn something new, thanks. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Leave a Reply

